Hairstyle

So I did something real crazy the other day…. I went white. It was the scariest moment of my life because yes I have shaved my hair off but I have never changed my colour completely. I have always been a natural colour. But I went into the hairdressers to have my cut done and the style created and she was like…. ‘You can go lighter’. The one thing going through my mind was what would my family think and am I going to regret this decision. But I embraced it and dyed my hair white. It took ages and I am naturally blonde so that is saying something.

And I am just going to say this was the best decision I have ever made. Some people tell me I need to dye my eyebrows or that I look like Draco Malfoy. But I love my new colour and I think it so represents me and who I am inside. I am unique and now my hair represents that. Controlling white hair is difficult though and I have a number of styling products I use.

Let me know if you would like to see more posts like this. 🙂

Ruth x

