Hey, I am now doing the Nursery rhyme challenge as part of the IMBC challeng8e I started about a week ago. It is a challenge to test your ability to change and adapt your blogging style. If you would like to join check out: It’s PH

For this challenge I have to put a nursery rhyme in and write my own version, I had to also make sure the nursery rhyme was completely different and had a new meaning but that you could still tell the original nursery rhyme. I decided to give the nursery rhyme I chose a more modern version.

Original:

Monday’s child is fair of face,

Tuesday’s child is full of grace,

Wednesday’s child is full of woe.

Thursday’s child has far to go,

Friday’s child is loving and giving,

Saturday’s child must work hard for a living,

But the child who is born on the sabbath day

Is bonnie and blithe and good and gay.

New version

Monday’s child is very arty,

Tuesday’s child likes to party,

Wednesday’s child likes to cook,

Thursday’s child enjoys a good book,

Friday’s child takes selfies on their phone,

Saturday’s child is all alone,

But the child who is born on the sabbath day

Is happy and joyous and playful and gay.

