So about a year ago I decided to start the 101 goals in 1001 days. I saw it on another blog as was instantly inspired. This has given me something to think about over the past year. When I did not know what to do I would look to my list and try to tick something off. So here is my one year update on the goals I have achieved.

Visit another country

In June we had a manic weekend as my dad had a gig in Windsor that finished about 2am. Later that same day the band had a gig in Paris at La Batterie Fete de la musique. So that morning we flew out to Paris and then drove to Guyancourt, and enjoyed the French atmosphere. The first food we had in France was a subway…. nothing beats subway especially a French subway. We had such a fun time at the festival as the atmosphere and the music was so cool. After the festival we went to the palace of Versailles and had crepes for dinner and pudding. Then Sunday we went home. So yeah does 30 hours in France count as a holiday I do not know.

img_20160618_190759

Do something crazy with my hair

After many years of long blonde hair and then short bobs, lobs even curls; I decided to shave most of my hair off. Yes I got fed up of styling my hair and going through every style that I got a razer and went crazy. I now have a pixie undercut, which I absolutely love despite my family hating it.

Try Sushi

A couple of months ago my sister forced me and my family to try sushi at this new restaurant in town. Conclusion – I hate it. Whoever thought putting raw fish and sticky rice together was a good mix… It’s not. So all I had was this salad which wasn’t as nice as it could have been. Well at least I can now tick that off and never eat that stuff again.

img_20160404_132609

Read 26 books starting with each letter of the alphabet

This was a hard one and I had to get creative with the books I chose. I am nearing the end of this challenge and what can I say.. left the hardest ones to last. I am missing K, O, Q, U, V, X, Y, Z…

  • A – A Twist in the Tale, Jeffery Archer
  • B – Badger on the Barge, Janni Howker
  • C – Candyfloss, Jacqueline Wilson
  • D – Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde, Robert Louis Stevenson
  • E – The End, Lemony Snicket
  • F – Fahrenheit 451, Ray Bradbury
  • G – Gone Girl, Gillian Flynn
  • H – Harry Potter Film Wizardry, Brian Sibley
  • I – Island of the Blue Dolphins, Scott O’Dell
  • J – Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Richard Bach
  • L – The Little Prince, Antoine de Saint-Exupery
  • M – Me Before You, Jojo Moyes
  • N – Now we are Six, A.A Milne
  • P – Perfect, Racheal Joyce
  • R – Rodrick Rules, Jeff Kinney
  • S – Sophie’s World, Justin Gaarder
  • T – Tisha, Robert Specht
  • W – War Horse, Michael Morpurgo

Watch 26 movies beginning with each letter of the alphabet

Like the books this one has been hard as there are so many films to choose from how do you know which ones to pick. 😛

  • A – About Time (5/5 stars)
  • B – Big Hero Six (5/5 stars)
  • C – Chalet Girl (5/5 stars)
  • D – Dead Like Me – Life After Death (5/5 stars)
  • H – Hector and the Search for Happiness (5/5 stars)
  • I – Into the Woods (2/5 stars)
  • J – Jurassic World (5/5 stars)
  • K – Kung Pow – Enter the Fist (5/5 stars)
  • L – Liar, Liar (5/5 stars)
  • M – Meet My Valentine (5/5 stars)
  • N – Naomi and Ely’s No Kiss List (5/5 stars)
  • O – The Other Woman (5/5 stars)
  • R – Rise of the Guardians (5/5 stars)
  • S – Saving Mr Banks (5/5 stars)
  • W – What We Did in the Shadows (5/5 stars)
  • X – X+Y (5/5 stars)

So yeah… Conclusion.. this year has gone fast but I am proud of what I have achieved. And along with a number of others I have ticked. See 101 things in 1001 days to get my original list which I am constantly updating.

Have an awesome day 😛

