Hey guys,

So yesterday feeling in the festive mood I decided to participate with you amazing people in a Christmas tradition challenge. So I am here today with the answers for all the questions. I would just like to thankΒ NeveradullblingΒ and mikejon005Β for participating in the challenge.

On to the answers 😊😊

  1. False Β – Children in Austria live in fear of Krampus a Christmas devil… Who is said to beat the children with sticks. Well.. What a way to ruin my Christmas spirit. The Krampus movie is coming out this year and I think that will bring the story to life.
  2. True – We British are weird. There is another older tradition linked to this where we British put a coin in the cake and the one who gets it in their serving gets good luck πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
  3. True – Yes Catalonians really do beat a log dressed up… I think it’s like some pinata.. Look it up
  4. False – children in France are like all others and I don’t think it matters what you put out for Santa as long as you put something out… πŸŽ…πŸŽ…πŸŽ…
  5. True – Danny apparently haunts Christmas in South Africa.
  6. False – Christmas pudding is for enjoyment… I absolutely hate it but still.. Β πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
  7. False – The tradition of running of the santas is people dressing up as Santa and participating in a pub/bar crawl. Santa gettinf drunk πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ πŸŽ…πŸŽ…πŸŽ…
  8. True – Why not throw the batter at the ceiling it will test if the pudding is going to be good. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
  9. False – People ice skate to the mass in Venezuela not do the conga.. But I kind of wish it was true. Β How cool would a large conga line be including the whole town πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
  10. True – Apparently this tradition or belief Β is true. Glad I get clothes for Christmas πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
