Welcome to a new segment of this blog called Wreck this Journal Wednesday. Every Wednesday I will be posting updates on my wreck this Journal and include images of what I did and how I did it.

So let’s get on with the wrecking šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

IMG_20151014_113023

So the first page I decided to do and one of my favourites is the title page. Having watched many YouTube videos I have seen so many people colour in the title in rainbow colours and leave the background plain. Because I like being different I decided to colour in the title using black marker. Then I got some watercolour pencils in a variety of colours and painted the colours on. Because they were watercolour pencils I was able to smudge the colours together to create this cool rainbow effect. šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜Š

IMG_20151014_113011

This page didn’t go as well as planned… Ā I poked holes in the page using a pencil. I kind of had this image of a night sky with the holes being stars. The blending of the colours didn’t exactly work and ended up looking a mess .. But I like it šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜Š

IMG_20151014_112816

For the float this page I got a blue felt tip and outlined the waves. I then got pink and purple felt tips and created dogs all over the page. I carefully ripped the page out and floated it in a sink full of water. I didn’t see the effect of the water immediately but once dry I began to see the truth. I love this page so much as the dots dripped down and all the pens ran. I stuck the page back into the book šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜Š For the page next to it I got an old magazine picture of the sea. I wrote the quote in the end will you sink or float.

IMG_20151014_112901

This was a very awesome page to do. I sprayed the entire page with my natural mango perfume. It smelled so nice. šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ To depict that it was a mango spray I wrote the word mango and drew a mango. The mango didn’t exactly go to plan as my pen ran out of ink half way through šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜Š

So I hope you guys enjoyed this first episode of the wreck this Journal Wednesday šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜Š

