I love song lyrics as if you listen closely you can sometimes hear something that you will never forget. That simple line that will stay with you through the darkest times. I was thinking what song lyric I would pick and then I thought of Nickelback. I loved all their songs and even though so many people laughed at me for liking Nickelback I still thought they had powerful lyrics.

My best friend gave me the best advice

He said each day’s a gift not a given right

Leave no stone unturned, leave your fears behind

And try to take the path less travelled by

That first step you take is the longest stride

I found this part of If today was your last day so powerful as life is a gift and many people don’t realise that. I also love the music video. It really makes you think that if this was your last day what would you spend it doing? This is such an inspiring story and I just love this whole video it is so inspiring as tomorrow is too late, lets save the world today.

I nominate whitemagikvibesΒ as she is an amazing blogger who is new to the world of wordpress πŸ™‚

