Sometimes I think back to a different time

When it wasn’t a crime

To be deemed different in a controlled society

Oh, how I longed for variety

I often wish to go back to those days

When life did not give me so many delays

But I must accept these are the cards I have been given

And I must learn to keep on livin’

For life may seem bad now

But I can’t allow

Those feelings to mess with my head

And bring back those memories of lying in a hospital bed

Oh how I wish I could forget the past

As the future may not last

As long as I expect it to

For life has been cruel to me and you

I wrote this poem from the heart, as I have been having one of those days when life just goes wrong. We all get them… I know that… I just wish they never came.. I wish I could go back to the time when I was a child, when I had friends and was not shunned or discriminated by society. But life dealt me a horrible set of cards and I must learn how to play them. This is my life, and I am the one that has to deal with it. šŸ™‚

