download (6)Hey guys… 🙂 🙂

I was recently nominated for the Liebster blog award by J.F.Johns from https://writersmania.wordpress.com. She has such an awesome blog on reading and Young Adult books. Anyway she nominated me for the Leibster Blog Award. Incase you guys didn’t know this is an online award/trophy given from one new blogger to another, they have to complete a set of tasks listed in the award rules.

The Rules are:

  • Each nominee must have under 200 followers
  • Thank and link to the nominated blog
  • Answer their 10 questions
  • Pose 10 new questions to your nominations
  • Nominate 10 blogs and tell them why they have been nominated
  • Write a post containing the questions
  • Include these rules in the post

My Nominations are:

forevershannon from https://forevershannon.wordpress.com

Hellbilly Mama Blog from https://hellbillymama.wordpress.com

Raveena’s BlogStop from https://raveenanair.wordpress.com

Jennifers thoughts and reflections from https://jenniferdawn73.wordpress.com

Punkwavemusic from https://punkwavemusic.wordpress.com

A little bit kinder from https://alittlebitkinder.wordpress.com

thatblondenerd from https://thatblondenerd.wordpress.com

BooksAreCoolToo from https://booksarecooltoo.wordpress.com

Tom’s Photo Story from https://tom1112.wordpress.com

Celebrate Life from https://celebratelifewithsherristone.wordpress.com

I know that some of these blogs have more than 200 followers but it is really difficult to find such blogs. 

My questions to my nominations:

  1. Have you ever participated in an extreme sport, if so what?
  2. What is your favourite movie?
  3. What is the best country/state/place you have ever visited?
  4. Do you prefer spending time in the countryside, the beach or in the city?
  5. What is the one thing you want to buy but never do?
  6. Do you read books, if so what is your favourite?
  7. What mystical things to do you believe in?
  8. If you met a genie who offered you three wishes, what would you wish for? (More wishes is not an option)
  9. Which fictional character do you wish was real?
  10. What is the weirdest thing you have ever done in public?

Answers to the questions from J.F.Johns

If you could choose one superpower which one would it be?

I would choose telekinesis as I love the idea of moving objects with your mind and greatly increasing your mind powers. I know weird right. And also being a major Harry Potter fan I have the tendency to point at something and say accio or wingardium leviousa. It would be really cool if I had telekinesis and I could actually make that work…. Instead of feeling like an idiot 😛

What is your favourite disney movie?10150997813_ab0c4be279_b

My favourite disney movie is Frozen… I love this movie I think mainly because Olaf is exceptionally cute “I love warm hugs…” HOW CUTE!! Anyway I also love the story of Frozen as it ends up being about the love between sisters instead of being about the love of a prince. I love this idea as it teaches young girls that you don’t need a man to make you happy all you need is a loving sister and I have one. 🙂

Do you know what Hakuna Matata means?

Hakuna Matata it means no worries for the rest of your days. This is a famous song from the Lion King… haven’t seen that movie in a while but I know what Hakuna Matata means.

If you had the chance to be trapped in a fairy tale which one would it be?https://www.pinterest.com/hanahermione/dresses/

My mum told me when I asked her this question that she thinks I would be trapped in Cinderella. This is because in many ways I am like Cinderella. I work as a cleaner and spend a lot of my time alone in the house. I don’t go out much as I don’t have many friends. But my sister meets up with friends, she goes out and she wants me to be her slave. She asks me to get things when she is sitting as she doesn’t want to get up and feels tired. Me being me and being a nice person does it. I constantly dream for something good to happen to me, maybe meet my fairy godmother and have my break. I did not think about it until today but my life is a lot like Cinderella, and now that I have made this connection I can’t get it out of my head. 

What is your favourite animation movie?

My favourite animation movie has to be despicable me… I love the minions!!!!!!! Minions are my life…. I have a number of minion teddies so cute 🙂

If you could meet one famous person (alive or deceased) who would it be?

I would want to meet J.K Rowling as she is such an amazing writer and such a down to earth person. I love the Harry Potter series and would love to meet the person who started it all. She created a legend and she is such an inspirational person. I think she is just an amazing person and would love to meet her.

If you could be any animal, which one would you be?

I would be a bird as each one of them is unique and different and they have the chance to explore the whole. I would love the chance to just fly away and be free. 🙂 Also I love the beauty of birds in mid flight.

If tomorrow was your last day on this Earth, what would be the last thing you did today?

If tomorrow was my last day on Earth I would spend the last remaining hours at the beach. I might go swimming or might go on a boat and spend the last hours on the water my home away from home. This is how I want to spend my last hours as if I die I want to be remembered for the life I lived, not my death. I want people to think of me with smiles on their faces rather than with upset faces and tears streaming down eyes. I would want to spend my last hours doing something I enjoy so I can leave this world with no regrets. 🙂

If you could travel to any country right now, which one would you choose to visit?Japan-2

I have always wanted to visit Japan, I just love their culture and think that they have such an interesting belief system. I am also teaching myself Japanese as I adore the language and think it is so beautiful. 

If you had the chance to rewrite the ending to any story, which one would you rewrite?

I would rewrite the ending to Fang by James Patterson. This is the sixth book in the maximum ride series. The series is about a group or flock of genetically altered children who have bird wings. I loved the rest of the series, as they focused on the action and the adventure. I felt that this book was too focused on the romance between the two main characters. I thought this lost the reason why I loved the book and would love to rewrite the ending to this book. To make it more interesting and not so sappy. 🙂

