My Sister and I
My Sister and I

I just want to say that I am sorry for not having posted these earlier but my internet has been having problems recently. Finally managed to sort it out but now have to do all of the posts.

Day 4 of the 30 Day Blog Challenge is to write about my earliest childhood memory. I had a lot of trouble thinking about this one as I remember bits of my past and other things I forget. Anyway my earliest childhood memory is being told by my Granny that I had sister. Emily was born on the 8th October 1999 and at the time I was about 3 years old. We lived in London then and I went to a Church of England Primary School. Usually on school days my mum would pick me up and we would walk home through the park. I knew my mum had been ill but being little I did not understand why. So this day was very special as my granny came to pick me up from school…. she lived just around the corner. When I saw her I knew something was up as she did not normally pick me up. Anyway she took my hand and walked with me back to her house. On the journey home she told me that my mum was in hospital and had given birth to my sister. I was so happy to finally have a sister. The photo above is one of my sisters favourite photos of us. It speaks a lot about the connection we share.

Me and My sister now
Me and My sister now
