Well, already it is Day 2 of the 30 Day Blog Challenge. Today I have to write about the meaning of my blog name this is going to be a very long post. So as you may have noticed my Blog name is a bit of a weird name. Everyone I have told has said how creative it is, I think the uniqueness of it represents my outlook on life. So here is the story behind Anything2Autopsy.

I started this blog a few years ago when I was suffering with life. I was struggling at school, I had no friends so I turned to books. I admit this helped me a bit, but it didn’t help fully. My problem was I did not know how to express myself, in many social situations I would shy away. Because of this low point I turned to blogging as I thought that might help me to express my feelings. I didn’t post anything for a few months as I was trying to decide what my first post would be on Anything2Autopsy.

Anyway at the time I got started I was very into reading, it helped me escape to another world in which I could be anything and anyone. The book I was reading was called Revived by Cat Patrick. It is one of the best books I have ever read, just because of the way in which Cat Patrick makes two different genres merge together. Before I picked up this book I never would have picked up a young adult romance book. But after having read the book it changed my life and made me read more of this genre.

http://catpatrick.com/books/revived/
http://catpatrick.com/books/revived/

Daisy Appleby was a little girl when she became one of the first subjects in a covert program that tests a drug called Revive. Now fifteen, Daisy has died and been Revived five times.

Each death means a new name, a new city, and a new identity. The only constant in Daisy’s life is constant change. Then she meets Matt and Audrey McKean, charismatic siblings who quickly become her first real friends. But if Daisy’s ever going to have a normal life and lasting relationships, she needs to escape from an experiment that’s much larger—and more sinister—than she ever imagined.

http://catpatrick.com/books/revived/

In this book Daisy Appleby and Megan another girl from the experiment co-author a blog called Anything Autopsy. Where they dissect music, books, fashion, food, and whatever else we feel like. I was inspired by this and instantly created Anything 2 Autopsy as I thought it made more sense than the one in the book. I see it as a creative turn on the original. I love my blog name as it really represents who I am and there is no other blog like it. This is a blog where anything goes as my mind is like a foreign land with lots of unknown territories and this is a sample into my mind. 🙂

