In many ways life can be described as a game, where we ourselves are the pawns upon the chessboard of life. We may come over many situations in our lives when we can do nothing about our current situation, all we can do is just wait. For many people this can be waiting for hospital appointments or diagnosis while others can face this in more daily situations. I often find myself in these situations, where I do not seem to hold the reigns of my life. Other powers outside of my control decide my fate, my destiny and my life.

chess-316658__180

I think the point I am trying to get across here can be summed up in the Forrest Gump quote:

Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you are gonna get.

I love this quote as it sums up that life is like a game and you never know what is going to happen. So how do you beat your opponent at the game of life? How can you know what is right and wrong? These are questions currently going through my mind as I try to uncover what the other player is going to do next.. What move is he going to make and how can I succeed.

Now the game. Your game. The  one that only you was meant to play. The one that was given to you when you came into this world. You ready? Take your stance. Don’t hold nothing back. Give it everything.

– The Legend of Bagger Vance (movie)

Be successful in everything you do, as long as you are true to yourself you will be successful on the game of life.

career-479578_640

