This is a poem I just wrote to describe who I really am.

I am the kind of girl who would rather read a book, than party with random strangers.

I am the kind of girl who would rather wear converse sneakers and a beanie hat than high heels and jewellery.

I would rather spend the day enjoying nature, than going on a shopping spree.

I would rather be happy and have good friends, than be rich and have nothing.

I am the kind of girl who doesn’t wear makeup as I believe it ruins the natural beauty.

I am the kind of girl who never wears dresses and instead wears skinny jeans and t-shirts.

I am against swearing as I think it is rude and disrespectful to a lot of others.

I love to help others and would even help an old lady across the street if I needed to.

I would rather have a small circle of really close friends than a large circle of acquaintances.

Many people might say I live a simple life, and I agree.

My hair and clothes show that I couldn’t care less about my appearance as it is more about the person inside.

I know this makes me different and I know that many  people would look upon me with disgust.

But I couldn’t care less, this is who I am and they have to learn to accept that.

