Humans have a very strong scent memory. What’s the scent that transports you to a special place?

The ocean smell transports me,

To a place I wish I could be.

I wish I could be walking along the sand,

Looking out at the grand ocean from where I stand.

The ocean breeze whipping at my face,

Oh how I wish I could be at this place.

But alas, I am here on my bed,

Dreaming this world in my own little head.

I wish could be anywhere but here,

And smell the ocean so near.

The smells of the ocean are one of a kind,

The scent is soft and clear for all to mind.

I love the smell of the sea,

It reminds me of who I want to be.

I am meant to be out enjoying this vast open land,

But that was not how my life was planned.

So I remember the smells of the ocean to keep me true,

As one day I know I will come back to you.

