As this new year is just beginning I like to look back at the year just gone and see what I have achieved. I have complied a list of the highlights of 2014

  1. My 18th Birthday
  2. Became an adult at Sea Cadets
  3. Went on T.S Jack Petchey
  4. Drove a boat
  5. Found my sea legs and didn’t get sea sick
  6. Went to MAST – Multi Activity Staff Training with the Sea Cadets at Longmoor Training Camp
  7. Got Louis – our new dog
  8. Went to my first recruitment day
  9. Went to my first induction day
  10. Got my first paid job
  11. Got my first wage packet
  12. Made my first vote in the may elections
  13. Gave £30 to Thames Hospice
  14. Did a supping course – Stand Up Paddleboarding
  15. Got my BCU 2 Star qualification
  16. Got good A-Level results
  17. Received the Berkshire Masonic Charity Award
  18. Got 3 awards at prize giving
  19. Left school
  20. Met and talked to Prince Philip
  21. Brought myself a drink
  22. Made friends
  23. Drove a boat
  24. Went to Florida in America
  25. Went on my first Intercontinental flight (9 hours)
  26. Stayed in the Hard Rock Hotel
  27. Went to Universal Studios
  28. Made my first lemon drizzle cake
  29. Saw Diagon Alley, Hogwarts, Hogsmede
  30. Met a minion

2014-08-05 18.42.47

