What is a bucket list and why create one?

Well a bucket list is a list of things you have wanted to achieve or want to try and do before you die. This list can be as wacky as you want as long as you believe it, you are able to pursue it. I decided to create one because I thought it would be a good way to see my goals and help me set out and achieve them. If you physically write it down then it is more likely to succeed. As I tick off some of the things on my bucket list, I will be including pictures of the adventure and the fun I had in doing it.

My Bucket List:

  1. Learn to surf
  2. Travel the world
  3. Learn Japanese
  4. Trek the Inca Trail
  5. Do an extreme sport
  6. See the Northern Lights
  7. Go white water rafting
  8. Fold 1,000 origami cranes – (don’t ask)
  9. Conquer my fear of heights
  10. Go on a meditation retreat
  11. Give money to a homeless person
  12. See the 7 Wonders of the World
  13. See the 7 Natural Wonders of the World
  14. Fly in a hot-air balloon
  15. Experience a sunrise / sunset
  16. Witness a solar eclipse
  17. Learn sign language
  18. See fireflies
  19. Have my own car
  20. Learn to drive
